Laona Heights Sugar River Colored Sands Sugar River Two Rivers Ferguson Hartley Memorial Trask Bridge Four Lakes Pecatonica River Pecatonica Wetlands Crooked River Grove Creek Seward Bluffs Klehm Forest Preserve Severson Dells Fuller Memorial Cedar Cliff Indian Hill Hinchliff Memorial Kilbuck Bluffs Trailside Kishwaukee Gorge South Kishwaukee Gorge North Rockford Rotary Kishwaukee River Oak Ridge Blackhawk Springs Deer Run Espenscheid Memorial McKiski County Line Kieselburg Roland Olson Stone Bridge Clayton Andrews Ledges Hononegah J. Norman Jensen Millrace Isle Macktown Atwood Homestead Forest Preserve Headquarters

About Us

The Forest Preserve District Headquarter’s office is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM until 5:00 PM.

Our Mission: The Winnebago County Forest Preserve District is dedicated to protecting, conserving, enhancing, and promoting Winnebago County’s natural heritage for the environmental, educational, and recreational benefits of present and future generations.

To view our current email newsletter

For an employment application, please click on link.
Employment Application

Freedom Of Information Act

Freedom of Information Act Application

Special Event Request form for special events.


Winnebago County Forest Preserve District 2013-2014 Budget

Winnebago County Forest Preserve District 2012-2013 Budget

Winnebago County Forest Preserve District 2012 Fiscal Year Ending Financial Report

In 2013 the Forest Preserves of Winnebago county completed a four-year strategic plan to guide allocations, programming and decision making. Click here for FPWC Core Values and 2014-2017 Strategic Plan Goals. Check back here for quarterly update reports on the activities that have been implemented to achieve the goals of the strategic plan.