Laona Heights Sugar River Colored Sands Sugar River Two Rivers Ferguson Hartley Memorial Trask Bridge Four Lakes Pecatonica River Pecatonica Wetlands Crooked River Grove Creek Seward Bluffs Klehm Forest Preserve Severson Dells Fuller Memorial Cedar Cliff Indian Hill Hinchliff Memorial Kilbuck Bluffs Trailside Kishwaukee Gorge South Kishwaukee Gorge North Rockford Rotary Kishwaukee River Oak Ridge Blackhawk Springs Deer Run Espenscheid Memorial McKiski County Line Kieselburg Roland Olson Stone Bridge Clayton Andrews Ledges Hononegah J. Norman Jensen Millrace Isle Macktown Atwood Homestead Forest Preserve Headquarters

Board Meeting Minutes July 19

Winnebago County Forest Preserve District
Forest Preserve District Headquarters
July 19, 2011 – 12:00 PM

Randy Olson – President Thomas Kalousek, Executive Director
Judy Barnard Vaughn Stamm, Preserve Operations
Mary McNamara-Bernsten Tom Hartley, Land and Development
Jay Ferraro
Audrey Johnson
Gloria Lind
Cheryl Maggio

At 12:13, recording secretary Judi Day called the roll. Six Commissioners were present. Mary McNamara-Bernsten joined the tour at Four Lakes Forest Preserve.


Commissioners and staff left Forest Preserve Headquarters at 12:15. The following are places specially visited by Commissioners and staff to review projects, inspect facilities, and view recently acquired lands.
• Four Lakes Forest Preserve and Gasparini property.
• Pecatonica River Forest Preserve campgrounds and Education Center.
• Pecatonica Wetlands Forest Preserve.
• Seward Bluffs Forest Preserve campground and equestrian center.
• Harrison and South Main property.
• Hinchliff Memorial Forest Preserve.
• Deer Run Forest Preserve, canoe launch, and Bernier property grant opportunity.
• County Line Forest Preserve and new public access.

Commissioners and staff covered about 83 miles on their tour. No decisions or actions were taken. They arrived back at Headquarters.

At 4:30, President Olson adjourned the meeting.

Tom Kalousek
Executive Director