Laona Heights Sugar River Colored Sands Sugar River Two Rivers Ferguson Hartley Memorial Trask Bridge Four Lakes Pecatonica River Pecatonica Wetlands Crooked River Grove Creek Seward Bluffs Klehm Forest Preserve Severson Dells Fuller Memorial Cedar Cliff Indian Hill Hinchliff Memorial Kilbuck Bluffs Trailside Kishwaukee Gorge South Kishwaukee Gorge North Rockford Rotary Kishwaukee River Oak Ridge Blackhawk Springs Deer Run Espenscheid Memorial McKiski County Line Kieselburg Roland Olson Stone Bridge Clayton Andrews Ledges Hononegah J. Norman Jensen Millrace Isle Macktown Atwood Homestead Forest Preserve Headquarters

Board of Commissioner Minutes Feb. 15

Winnebago County Forest Preserve District


District Headquarters

February 15, 2013


PRESENT                                                                 GUEST

Judy Barnard – President                                           Lee Johnson

Mike Eickman

Audrey Johnson

Gloria Lind                                                                

Cheryl Maggio

Mary McNamara Bernsten

Randy Olson



The meeting was called to order by President Judith Barnard at 4:18 PM.  Roll call was taken with those in attendance:  Mary McNamara Bernsten, Judith Barnard, Audrey Johnson, Mike Eickman, Gloria Lind, Cheryl Maggio, Randall Olson, former Commissioner Lee Johnson.


INVOCATION and PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE   The Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America was led by Gloria Lind.



President Judy Barnard inquired whether there were any questions or comments about the minutes for the meeting of January 26.  There were none.  Minutes of January 26 were approved.




A motion was made by Commissioner Audrey Johnson to move to closed session pursuant to the provisions of Section 2 (c) (1) of the Open Meetings Act to discuss employment of an Executive Director.  Motion seconded by Mary McNamara Bernsten and Gloria Lind.


No business was conducted in closed session.  Motion to re-open session was made by Gloria Lind and seconded by Mike Eickman at 5:40 PM.




Executive Director search – Board discussion was held regarding individual thoughts on the candidate.  A motion was made by Randy Olson, seconded by Mary McNamara Bernsten to offer a contract to the candidate.  Motion passed unanimously.



The meeting was adjourned at 5:45 PM.



Audrey Johnson

Secretary, Board of Commissioners