Laona Heights Sugar River Colored Sands Sugar River Two Rivers Ferguson Hartley Memorial Trask Bridge Four Lakes Pecatonica River Pecatonica Wetlands Crooked River Grove Creek Seward Bluffs Klehm Forest Preserve Severson Dells Fuller Memorial Cedar Cliff Indian Hill Hinchliff Memorial Kilbuck Bluffs Trailside Kishwaukee Gorge South Kishwaukee Gorge North Rockford Rotary Kishwaukee River Oak Ridge Blackhawk Springs Deer Run Espenscheid Memorial McKiski County Line Kieselburg Roland Olson Stone Bridge Clayton Andrews Ledges Hononegah J. Norman Jensen Millrace Isle Macktown Atwood Homestead Forest Preserve Headquarters

Board of Commissioner Minutes July 31, 2018

Forest Preserves of Winnebago County


Tour of Golf Courses

July 31, 2018



PRESENT                                                                 STAFF

Judy Barnard                                                              Mike Holan, Executive Director

Mike Eickman                                                             Steve Chapman, Finance

Audrey Johnson                                                          Vaughn Stamm, Preserve Operations

Gloria Lind                                                                  Tom Hartley, Land and Development

Cheryl Maggio                                                            Jamie Johannsen, Marketing

Jeff Tilly



Jake Henry





The meeting was called to order at 8:35 AM, by President Barnard.  President Barnard called the roll.


The Board was given a handout of the First Draft of Goals of the Board of Commissioners. The board briefly discussed the goals.


Board and staff left at 8:45 AM to attend a tour of the golf courses.



Meeting adjourned at 1:31 PM.

Next board meeting 5:30 PM, Wednesday, August 15, District Headquarters



Respectfully Submitted,

Kristine Knapp

Administrative Assistant