Laona Heights Sugar River Colored Sands Sugar River Two Rivers Ferguson Hartley Memorial Trask Bridge Four Lakes Pecatonica River Pecatonica Wetlands Crooked River Grove Creek Seward Bluffs Klehm Forest Preserve Severson Dells Fuller Memorial Cedar Cliff Indian Hill Hinchliff Memorial Kilbuck Bluffs Trailside Kishwaukee Gorge South Kishwaukee Gorge North Rockford Rotary Kishwaukee River Oak Ridge Blackhawk Springs Deer Run Espenscheid Memorial McKiski County Line Kieselburg Roland Olson Stone Bridge Clayton Andrews Ledges Hononegah J. Norman Jensen Millrace Isle Macktown Atwood Homestead Forest Preserve Headquarters

Board of Commissioners Position Opening

The Forest Preserves of Winnebago County has an opening on our Board of Commissioners. If you are interested in becoming a Commissioner for this outstanding environmental agency please send us your resume and a cover letter, stating any pertinent experience, to the Forest Preserves of Winnebago County, 5500 Northrock Drive, Rockford, IL. 61103 or email them to no later than 08/06/21. This is an unpaid position and the selected candidate will finish the term of a resigned Commissioner ending November 2022.