Laona Heights Sugar River Colored Sands Sugar River Two Rivers Ferguson Hartley Memorial Trask Bridge Four Lakes Pecatonica River Pecatonica Wetlands Crooked River Grove Creek Seward Bluffs Klehm Forest Preserve Severson Dells Fuller Memorial Cedar Cliff Indian Hill Hinchliff Memorial Kilbuck Bluffs Trailside Kishwaukee Gorge South Kishwaukee Gorge North Rockford Rotary Kishwaukee River Oak Ridge Blackhawk Springs Deer Run Espenscheid Memorial McKiski County Line Kieselburg Roland Olson Stone Bridge Clayton Andrews Ledges Hononegah J. Norman Jensen Millrace Isle Macktown Atwood Homestead Forest Preserve Headquarters

Lake Treatment at Four Lakes Forest Preserve

The Natural Resource Department will be adding an algaecide treatment to the lakes at Four Lakes Forest Preserve, Friday, May 31, 2019.

Staff are licensed by the Illinois Department of Agriculture and are applying the product in accordance with the manufacturers recommendations.  It is not necessary to close the lakes to the public with this application.

For any questions or concerns please contact the Natural Resource Manager at 815-516-2671.