Laona Heights Sugar River Colored Sands Sugar River Two Rivers Ferguson Hartley Memorial Trask Bridge Four Lakes Pecatonica River Pecatonica Wetlands Crooked River Grove Creek Seward Bluffs Klehm Forest Preserve Severson Dells Fuller Memorial Cedar Cliff Indian Hill Hinchliff Memorial Kilbuck Bluffs Trailside Kishwaukee Gorge South Kishwaukee Gorge North Rockford Rotary Kishwaukee River Oak Ridge Blackhawk Springs Deer Run Espenscheid Memorial McKiski County Line Kieselburg Roland Olson Stone Bridge Clayton Andrews Ledges Hononegah J. Norman Jensen Millrace Isle Macktown Atwood Homestead Forest Preserve Headquarters

Land Advisory Council Minutes June 5, 2017

Forest Preserves of Winnebago County


Land Advisory Council Meeting Minutes

June 5, 2017


Members Present:  Steve Clark, Pam Cunningham, Bill Hoff, Lee Johnson, Rebecca Olson, Randy Vogel, and Dan Williams.  Members Absent: Jerry Paulson, Ann Marie Cain, and James Marshall FPWC Commissioners Present: Audrey Johnson.  FPWC Staff Present: Tom Hartley and Mike Holan.


Call to order:  Acting Chairman Dan Williams called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. at the FPWC offices, 5500 Northrock Drive, Rockford, Illinois.


Adoption of agenda:  The agenda was approved as presented.


Committee matters:


Approval of minutes from May 1, 2017 meeting: The minutes of the May meeting were approved.


Review of Strategic Land Conservation Plan report: The committee had three minor changes to the Strategic Land Conservation Plan. A motion was made to approve the plan with the inclusion of the minor changes. The motion was seconded and a unanimous vote was cast to approve the plan and send to the Commissioners for their approval.


Closed Session to Consider Land Acquisition Projects:  The Committee went into closed session at approximately 4:30pm.


Return to Open Session: The meeting was opened at 5:05 p.m., Williams noted that no action was taken in closed session. The land under discussion in closed session is to be reconsidered at the discretion of the Chairman.


Next Meeting Date: The next meeting date will be announced by Chairman Paulson.


Adjourn:  Acting Chairman Williams adjourned the meeting at 5:10pm.


Respectfully submitted,

Tom Hartley,

Director of Land and Development