Laona Heights Sugar River Colored Sands Sugar River Two Rivers Ferguson Hartley Memorial Trask Bridge Four Lakes Pecatonica River Pecatonica Wetlands Crooked River Grove Creek Seward Bluffs Klehm Forest Preserve Severson Dells Fuller Memorial Cedar Cliff Indian Hill Hinchliff Memorial Kilbuck Bluffs Trailside Kishwaukee Gorge South Kishwaukee Gorge North Rockford Rotary Kishwaukee River Oak Ridge Blackhawk Springs Deer Run Espenscheid Memorial McKiski County Line Kieselburg Roland Olson Stone Bridge Clayton Andrews Ledges Hononegah J. Norman Jensen Millrace Isle Macktown Atwood Homestead Forest Preserve Headquarters

Shelterhouse & Campground Reservations Now Available

Forest Preserves of Winnebago County are now accepting reservations for shelterhouses & campgrounds (Sugar River & Seward Bluffs) for the 2021 season.

The fee to reserve a shelterhouse is $50 for small shelterhouses, $75 for large shelterhouses without electricity, and $85 for large shelterhouses with electricity. Non-resident rates are $75, $100 and $115. For descriptions, panoramic photos and information on shelterhouses CLICK HERE.

Please see the fees below to reserve a campsite at Sugar River and Sewards Bluffs.

FEES ResidentNon-resident
Sugar River$15/unit$25/unit
Senior (62 and over) & disabled$13/unit$23/unit
Electric hookup (additional) $8/unit$8/unit
Primitive-Senior (62 and over) & disabled$11/unit$21/unit
3 unit per site maximum (Tent-max of 3; RV-max of 1 & up to 2 tents)
Seward Bluffs$13/unit$23/unit
Senior (62 and over) & disabled$11/unit$21/unit
Electric hookup (additional) $8/unit$8/unit
3 unit per site maximum (Tent-max of 3; RV-max of 1 & up to 2 tents)

Reservations will be taken on a first come-first served basis online at and at FPWC headquarters at 5500 Northrock Drive on February 1, 2021 starting at 8:00am. Must pay in full to reserve and confirm your date.